Past Masters Of The Lodge

Below are all the past Worshipful Masters of the lodge, it is not unusual for a Master to be in the chair more than once. You will also see the rank of the Master after thier names in many cases, the ranks are explained here.

Brookfield Lodge Past Masters

1929-30 W.Bro. T. Gordon*
1930-31 W.Bro. P. Hart P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1931-32 W.Bro. H. Rhoden P.Pr.G.W. (E.L.)*
1932-33 W.Bro. R. Greenhalgh P.Pr.G.W.*
1933-34 W.Bro. R. Wright P.Pr.G.D.C.*
1934-35 W.Bro. H. Cowburn P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1935-36 W.Bro. H.C. Boucher P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1936-37 W.Bro. Reginald B. Hamer*
1937-38 W.Bro. A. Dootson P.Pr.G.D.C.*
1938-39 W.Bro. W. Newsham P.Pr.G.D.C.*
1939-40 W.Bro. W. Turton*
1940-41 W.Bro. A.S. Breakell P.Pr.G.D.C.*
1941-42 W.Bro. G.M. Grime P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1942-43 W.Bro. J. Walch*
1943-44 W.Bro. W.S. Fletcher P.Pr.G.D.*
1944-45 W.Bro. A. Bullough*
1945-46 W.Bro. C.W. Platt P.Pr.G.D.*
1946-47 W.Bro. F. Hilton P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1947-48 W.Bro. W.T. Shackleton P.Pr.G.W.*
1948-49 W.Bro. J. Heaton*
1949-50 W.Bro. B. Anson P.A.G.D.C.*
1950-51 W.Bro. E.W.R. Bywaters P.Pr.G.W.*
1951-52 W.Bro. J. Arrowsmith*
1952-53 W.Bro. G. Durham*
1953-54 W.Bro. R. Hodgeson*
1954-55 W.Bro. T. Crowder*
1955-56 W.Bro. J. Youds*
1956-57 W.Bro. J. Southern P.Pr.J.G.W.*
1957-58 W.Bro. H. Howe P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1958-59 W.Bro. F. Evens P.Pr.S.G.W.*
1959-60 W.Bro. N. Ward P.Pr.G.D.*
1960-61 W.Bro. E. Powell P.Pr.G.D.*
1961-62 W.Bro. W. Land P.Pr.G.W. *
1962-63 W.Bro. J.L. Haworth P.Pr.S.G.W.
1963-64 W.Bro. C. Craske P.Pr.G.D.*
1964-65 W.Bro. R. Unwin P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1965-66 W.Bro. F. Glover P.Pr.J.G.W. r
1966-67 W.Bro. R. Hallam P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks.*
1967-68 W.Bro. T. Molyneux P.Pr.G.D.*
1968-69 W.Bro. F. Moulton P.Pr.G.D. r
1969.70 W.Bro. S. Hogg P.Pr.J.G.W.*
1970-71 W,Bro. K.C. Smith r
1971-72 W.Bro. H. Land P.Pr.J.G.W. *
1972-73 W.Bro. J. Casey P.Pr.J.G.W.*
1973-74 W.Bro. S. Walsh P.Pr.S.G.D.*
1974-75 W.Bro. W.H. Catterall P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1975-76 W.Bro. H. Holden*
1976-77 W.bro. A.R. Hilton P.A.G.D.C. r
1977-78 W.Bro. H. Clarke P.Pr.A.G.D.C.*
1978-79 W.Bro. M. Magnall*
1979-80 W.Bro. J. Middleton r
1980-81 W.Bro. M.D. Smith r
1981-82 W.Bro. A. Williamson P.Pr.S.G.D.*
1982-83 W.Bro. A. Williamson P.Pr.S.G.D.*
1983-84 W.Bro. W. Dixon P.Pr.A.G.Purs*
1984-85 W.Bro. R. Liptrot*
1985-86 W.Bro. W.J. Brown P.Pr.A.G.D.C. r
1986-87 W.Bro. F.S. Coates P.Pr. J.G.D.*
1987-88 W.Bro. P.S. Coates P.Pr.J.G.W. r
1988-89 W.Bro. J. Sharples P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks. r
1989-90 W.Bro. G. Smith P.Pr.J.G.D.
1990-91 W.Bro. D.G. Gee*
1991-92 W.Bro. W. Greenhalgh r
1992-93 W.Bro. J.G. Roughley P.Pr.S.G.D. r
1993-94 W.Bro. J.G. Roughley P.Pr.S.G.D. r
1994-95 W.Bro. P.J. Preston P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks.
1995-96 W.Bro. L.J. Hall P.Pr.J.G.D. r
1996-97 W.Bro. L.J. Hall P.Pr.J.G.D. r
1997-98 W.Bro. P.J. Preston P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks.
1998-99 W.Bro. A.J. Budd P.Pr.S.G.D.*
1999-00 W.Bro. W. Crook P.Pr.J.G.W.
2000-01 W.Bro. W. Crook P.Pr.J.G.W. .
2001-02 W.Bro. P.A. Woods P.Pr.A.G.D.C.
2002-03 W.Bro. A. Greenhalgh P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks. *
2003-04 W.Bro. W. Crook P.Pr.J.G.W.
2004-05 W.Bro. W. Crook P.Pr.J.G.W.
2005-06 W.Bro. J.L. Haworth P.Pr.S.G.W.
2006-07 W.Bro. M.S. Green P.Pr.A.G.D.C. *
2007-08 W.Bro. D. McKee P.Pr.D.G.Supt.Wks.
2008-09 W.Bro. G. Tipton P.Pr.S.G.D.
2009-10 W.Bro. A.R. Green r
2010-11 W.Bro. Lol Spivey PPrJGD *
2011-12 W.Bro. P.S. Coates P.Pr.J.G.W. r
2012-13 W.Bro. K. Fear P.Pr.S.G.D.
2013-14 W.Bro. R.W. Findlay P.Pr.A.G.D.C. (E.L.) r
2014-15 W.Bro. Lol Spivey PPrJGD *
2015-16 W.Bro. P.A. Johnson PPrAGDC
2016-17 W.Bro. P.A. Johnson PPrAGDC
2017-18 W.Bro. Lol Spivey  PPrJGD *
2018-19 W.Bro. P. Spann
2019-20 W.Bro. P. Spann
2020-21 W.Bro. M.S. Gregory PAGDC


St. Bartholomew Lodge Past Masters

1945-46 R. Greenhalgh, P. Pr. J. G. W. r
1946-47 R. E. Askew, P. Pr. J. G. W. *
1947-48 W. E. Baxter, P. Pr. G. D. *
1948-49 H. E. Godfroy, P. Pr. A. G. D. C. *
1949-50 W. Smit *
1950-51 L. L. Smith *
1951-52 J. Maine, P. Pr G. D. *
1952-53 W. Bateson, P. Pr. J. G. W. *
1953-54 W. Lowe *
1954-55 D. Maine, Hon Mem. r
1955-56 R. T. Williamson, P. Dist G. J. D. Transvaal *
1956-57 J. S. Shackleton, P. Pr. J. G. W. *
1957-58 H. Hibbert *
1958-59 H. S. Johnson, P. Pr. A. G. D. C. *
1959-60 R. G. Whitehouse, P. Pr. G. D. *
1960-61 R. H. E. Taylor, P. Pr. J. G. D., H. M., r
1961-62 B. Sutcliffe r
1962-63 R. Armstrong r
1963-64 G. W. Short, P. Pr. J. G. D. r
1964-65 R. Johnson *
1965-66 A. Thornbarrow *
1966-67 H. Swarbrick, P. Pr. J. G. D. *
1967-68 E. Boardman *
1968-69 W. Johnson,P. Pr. A. G. D. C. *
1969-70 J. Bowling, P. Pr. J. G. W. r
1970-71 H. Bateson, P. Pr. S. G. *
1971-72 J. Mercer, Hon Mem. *
1972-73 E. Jay, P. Pr. J. G. W. *
1973-74 K. Holt *
1974-75 R. Dale r
1975-76 J. K. Forshaw, P. Pr. A. G. D. C. r
1976-77 J. Hodkinson *
1977-78 R. Ainscough *
1978-79 H. Cooper P. Pr. S. G. D. r
1979-80 F. Magnall r
1980-81 T. Boardman, P. Pr. J. G. W. r
1981-82 C. A. Guest *
1982-83 R. Greaves *
1983-84 N. Sherrington P. Pr. J. G. W. 
1984-85 D. H. Kirkham, P. Pr. J. G. W. r
1985-86 R. W. Dawson, P. Pr. G. Supt. Wks. r
1986-87 M. F. Allerton r
1987-88 M. F. Allerton *
1988-89 C. Hughes, P. Pr. S. G. D. *
1989-90 R. Stanley, P. Pr. S. G. D. r
1990-91 N. G. Francis r
1991-92 P. E. Woodley, P. Pr. A. G. D. C. r
1992-93 C. Best, P. Pr. S. G. D. r
1993-94 M. T. Riley, P. Pr. G. Supt. Wks. r
1994-95 D. R. Stanley, P. Pr. S. G. D. r
1995-96 N. M. Riding r
1996-97 K. Wilcock P. Pr. J. G. D. r
1997-98 D. T. Ashton, P. Pr. J. G. D. *
1998-99 W. Holden, P. Pr. D. G. Supt. Wks. r
1999-00 D. Shaw, P. Pr. D. G. Supt. Wks.
2000-01 R. T. Dainton, MBE, P. Pr. J. G. W. r
2001-02 G. Bustard (office fulfilled by I.P.M.) 
2002-03 P. Holden, P. Pr. S. G. D.
2003-04 J. Oldfield, P. Pr. S. G. D. r
2004-05 D. Dawson, P. Pr. S. G. D. 
2005-06 P. Hallinan r
2006-07 J. Tyrer, P. Pr. J. G. D. r
2007-08 L. T. Bridges r
2008-09 J. Dowsett, P. Pr. A. G. Std. B. 
2009-10 J. M. Greenhalgh P, Pr. G. Swd. B. r
2010-11 K. Morris P. Pr. A. G. D. C. r
2011-12 P. I. Rees
2012-13 M. P. Howard P. Pr. A. G. D. C.   r
2013-14 M.A.Turner Pr. A. G. Purs
2014-15 C.A. Fletcher
2015-16 S. J. Lowe JP, P. Pr. A. G. Std. B
2016-17 A. J. Holden r
2017-18 J M Boyes r
2018-19 M.S.Gregory P. A. G. D. C.
2019-20 C.A. Fletcher P.Pr.A.G.D.C.
2020-21 C.A. Fletcher P.Pr.A.G.D.C.
2021-21 C.A. Fletcher P.Pr.A.G.D.C. 
2021-22 D. Bridge


Amalgamated Lodge - Past Masters

2022-23 D.  Bridge
2023-24 K.Fear P.Pr.S.G.D.
2024-25 P.Spann


* Deceased r Resigned


W.Bro. A. Robinson P.Pr.J.G.W.
W.Bro. W. Crook P.Pr.J.G.W.
W.Bro. Geoff Smith P.Pr.J.G.D.
Bro John McHugh




W.Bro. B. Gittins P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks. 3728
W.Bro. R.T. Dainton P.Pr.J.G.W. 6071
W.Bro. A. Robinson P.Pr.J.G.W. 7258
W.Bro. K. Fear P.Pr.S.G.D. 3728 & 325